My Slacker Secret Hits the Big Time

18 08 2009

Does anyone out there get Parents magazine? I thought so. Of course you do! Heck, I don’t even know why I get it, but I guess my OB-Gyn probably sold my name, address, and fertility information to the highest bidder because the world of direct mail marketing certainly knew when the stork visited our house nearly 19 months ago! Anyway, I was flipping through the mag while sipping a delicious Oskar Blues Brewery Mama’s Little Yella Pils (you’ll need to scroll all the way down the linked page) when I came across my slacker secret in a segment about after-school “pick-me-up” snacks. I call it “Beans on Toast.” Parents calls it “Toaster Treats,” which I’ll admit sounds more appetizing. But it’s the same gosh-darned thing: Whole-grain toast topped with canned fat-free refried beans and shredded cheese, heated in the broiler. And to think I was embarrassed about my legume sandwich … Just remember, even if you didn’t hear it here first, you should have.

DSC_0016

Actions

Information

One response

17 09 2009
monica

he is so damn cute! those eyes kill me.

Leave a Reply

