Top Ten Foods

10 01 2009

I was just thinking about this article from Men’s Health listing the top ten foods that we should all be eating:

  • Cabbage (We eat it a head every other week or so, but I don’t think Masher’s mashers are ready for it texture-wise!)
  • Beets (Yes, please!)
  • Guava (I honestly haven’t eaten much of this, although Josh likes a dried version we buy  in New York occasionally.)
  • Swiss chard (Yum!  Especially sauteed with a little sausage or bacon.)
  • Cinnamon
  • Purslane (I need to search this out at the grocery store sometime.)
  • Pomegranate juice (Sounds good … )
  • Goji berries (Hmm … another I have yet to spot.)
  • Dried plums (I eat ’em almost every day, and they were Masher’s first real food.  But we call them prunes around here.)
  • Pumpkin seeds (Not one that I’ve eaten much of, but I’m sure they’d be a tasty snack!)
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

